Open Modal

Public Enemy’s Upcoming Album To Feature Nas, YG, Black Thought & More

Shortly after announcing their return to Def Jam Recordings, Public Enemy — featuring Chuck D, Flavor Flav and DJ Lord — have returned with the tracklist for their forthcoming album What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? 

What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?  features 17 tracks, along with a host of famous collaborators. On the track “Public Enemy Number Won,” Chuck and Flav reunite the surviving Beastie Boys Mike D and Ad-Rock with Run-DMC.

Other special guests on the forthcoming album include George Clinton, DJ Premier, Cypress Hill and Pop Diesel as well as Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Enemy Radio’s Jahi, YG and Questlove.

What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? is expected to arrive via Def Jam on September 25. 

Public Enemy Reveal Tracklist for New Album ‘What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?’


Editorial credit: Marko Zamrznuti Tonovi /

John Doe

John Doe

Share a little biographical information to fill out your profile. This may be shown publicly. Such a coffee drinker, a late night sleeper, or whatever sound clumsy.

View All Posts

Recommended Posts